Albama Arkansas Auburn Florida Georgia Kentucky LSU Mississippi State Missouri Ole-Miss USC Tennessee Texas A&M Vanderbilt

Ohio State Cancels Series With Georgia

Georgia fans looking forward to a home-and-home football series with Ohio State are going to be disappointed.  According to UGA athletic director Greg McGarity, the Buckeyes nixed the 2020 and 2021 games “due to the Big Ten-Pac-12 game was added recently.”

The Big Ten and Pac-12 have reached an agreement for each league’s schools to meet on the gridiron once per year.  For Big Ten schools, that will mean nine guaranteed games against BCS foes per season.  For Pac-12 schools, that’ll be at least 10 BCS foes on the docket per year.

Adding in one area, means subtracting in another, apparently.  At least for Ohio State… which apparently isn’t as interested in playing 10 BCS foes in a season as their counterparts in the Pac-12 are.

Just another reason for Dawg fans to dislike Urban Meyer.

Post Comments » Comments (18)



Follow Us On:
Mobile MrSEC