Albama Arkansas Auburn Florida Georgia Kentucky LSU Mississippi State Missouri Ole-Miss USC Tennessee Texas A&M Vanderbilt
Latest News

Congrats To Meilinger, Wuerffel On College Football Hall Of Fame Honors

college-football-hall-oF-fameThe 2013 College Football Hall of Fame class was announced today and two more ex-SEC’ers are headed for enshrinement.

Steve Meilinger, a defensive end at Kentucky from 1951 through 1953, and Danny Wuerffel, Florida’s quarterback from 1993 to 1996, will both be inducted into the Hall of Fame in New York City in December.  While the ceremonies are in the Big Apple, a brand new College Football Hall of Fame will open in Atlanta — probably on one of the city’s 462 Peachtree Streets — in 2014.

Meilinger was a member of Paul “Bear” Bryant’s final three squads in Lexington.  Wuerffel won the Heisman Trophy and led Steve Spurrier’s Gators to the national championship in 1996.

Also voted in this year:


Ted Brown, RB, North Carolina State

Tedy Bruschi, DE, Arizona

Ron Dayne, RB, Wisconsin

Tommie Frazier, QB, Nebraska

Jerry Gray, DB, Texas

Orlando Pace, OT, Ohio State

Rod Shoate, LB, Oklahoma

Percy Snow, LB, Michigan State

Vinny Testaverde, QB, Miami (FL)

Don Trull, QB, Baylor

Wayne Hardin, Coach, Navy and Temple

Bill McCartney, Coach, Colorado


Congratulations to all of those being honored.



Surprised Derrick Thomas hasn't made it.

Follow Us On:
Mobile MrSEC